January 19, 2014

Church for me today…

photo

 

I missed church today…still home sick.  I wanted to watch or listen to a church service and I wanted it to be United Methodist because that’s who I am. (Nothing against the Baptist, Anglican, Presbyterian, Pentecostal, non denominational, Catholic, or others…we’re all trying to follow Jesus the best we understand from our respective interpretations).

But since I wanted United Methodist I turned to the only place I know to view the service online.  I went to Kansas City Mo and The Church of the Resurrection, a United Methodist Congregation whose pastor is Adam Hamilton.

There was some good singing, a baptism, beautiful music and a very good message that caused me to think deep, look at my life from a different perspective, and challenged me to live my service to God every day.   It challenged me to take the Me out of my thinking. 

I try to preach along those same lines each week, but Adam has a gift of speaking that most of us preachers simply dream about.

Peace and Love

Jim

2 thoughts on “January 19, 2014

Leave a Reply

