March 6, 2015

              A prayer for today.

God, help me to change.
When I see people who suffer, help me to change.
When I see people who are hard to love, help me to change.
Where there is injury in whatever form, help me to change.
Where boundaries exist, help me to change.
Where hate disguises itself as wisdom, help me to change.
When there is opportunity to get even, help me to change.
When feelings of neglect or apathy come my way, help me to change.
When I see the wrong around me, help me to change.
Help me to change the way I see by changing the way I think.

Change my heart O God, make me just like you.

Peace

Jim

 

One thought on “March 6, 2015

Leave a Reply

