December 7, 1941

Not a December 7th goes by that I don’t think about Pearl Harbor.  I suppose because I am not too far removed from that time.  Although I wasn’t born until 1955, my father as well as all my friends fathers were only a short 10 years from the end of the war,,,so all the men who were a part of my life in the early years were WWII veterans.  I think about many of them often.

******************************************

I took a little time off from studying this morning to do some plumbing.  And as usual if there can be a problem…there will be a problem.  Fortunately I was able to get it done with some makeshift tools.

It is amazing what one can do with a hammer, socket, pipe wrench, pry bar, screwdriver, and some aluminum foil.  Oh, and a pocket knife.

(Actually the aluminum foil didn’t work but it was in the mix of possibilities)

An hour later and all is well.

********************************

For Sunday, I’m thinking about the giving and receiving of gifts.  And I’m thinking that the best givers are the ones who have learned how to receive.

Ponder that for a while…

Peace

Jim

Leave a Reply

