December 11, 2015

It’s a dreary sort of day today, cloudy and raining, and I’m thinking Christmas.

This season I have been more intentional on Advent instead of the holiday Christmas.  I know Christmas is the point of Advent, the birth of Jesus is so important to Christianity, Jesus came offering new life to those who would accept him…

…but focusing instead on Advent and the preparation for the celebration of Christmas and it’s possibility  of a new beginning in my own life as well as others, has brought a  joy unlike any that I’ve experienced in a long time.

I am looking for the newness of life to breathe new joy into the coming year, and that gives a Hope that cannot be described, only experienced.

Peace

Jim

Leave a Reply

