January 8, 2016

The eight of January marks a historical event…and a fiddle song.

Better known as the Battle of New Orleans, I use to sing the song to the kids (still do actually) and daughter Malinda fiddled it for me when I asked.  lots of memories in that old tune.

Anyway, I’m sitting in South Florida listening to the rain on the roof and watching it pool in the drive.  I believe I could sit here all day and ponder everything from the meaning of life to the catching of fish…actually both of those things seem connected.

So since I don’t know what the agenda of the day is – and not very concerned since it’s vacation time – I will sit and wait for whatever opportunity to arise.

Peaceful

Jim

Leave a Reply

