June 17, 2016

Left conference sick and slept through Thursday…today still not good but I think better than yesterday. 

I missed getting a lot of things done over the past two days, mowing, tilling and weeding some garden, visiting some sick people…and, well, lots of stuff.

But late yesterday evening I did catch a glimpse of a young buck in velvet.

DSC_4595

There was another one off to the right but he got out of sight before I could take the picture.

There was also a mother with twin fawns too but I didn’t get their pic either…only in my mind.

**************************

Don’t feel much like writing right now, stomach bug has the best of me…I think I’ll just go eat a popsicle.

Peace

Jim

Leave a Reply

