October 27, 2016

I’m thinking about the story of Zacchaeus in Luke 19:1-10.

I think of Zacchaeus before he climbed the tree, his life surely went around in circles as he continued to move along in the wrong direction.  It just seems like when we amble along not paying attention to where we’re going we wind our way back to where we started…I don’t know why we just do.

I was lost in the woods once.  And even though I made a complete circle right back to where I started, I kept thinking, “One more time, I’ll get it right this time”…only to start out and wind up back at the same place again.

I believe Zacchaeus was coming around ‘one more time’ when he climbed the tree to catch a glimpse of Jesus. 

Think about what that might mean for our own life.

Peace

Jim

Leave a Reply

