February 22, 2017

I’ve been off the grid since Saturday…

After two solid days of fever, I got a Dr. appointment on Monday.  Sent to the hospital for x-rays, blood work, and flu test.  All were normal.  Result…virus of some sort.  Doc says I’ve got to tough it out, could have gone to the hospital for a few days but I elected to stay home and drink lots of fluids.  Result again?  I’m finally better but not good enough to get out and about yet.  Haven’t even felt like reading much less writing.

I don’t remember the last time I was this sick.

Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day and I can begin to think about doing a few things. 

Peace for now…

Jim

Leave a Reply

