May 16, 2017

Sitting on the back porch after this mornings devotions wondering who is making the most noise outside…The hoot owls just over in the woods, the crows yelling at each other or the birds chattering.

So far I’m giving the hoot owls the prize…

 

************

I’m thinking about confidence in our trust in Jesus.  Are we as confident in believing that Jesus can work out the details of our life if we trust him?  If so, how has that worked out in our life?

Think about that for a while, I’ll write more about it later…off to work on the sermon for Sunday. 

Peace

Jim

2 thoughts on “May 16, 2017

  1. As I reflect on times I “let” God take care of the details versus keeping control and making it work under my own power, I am overwhelmed by the obvious conclusion. The creator of the universe is better at managing the details than Bart is……..and I am much happier functioning in my right role.

Leave a Reply

