June 12, 2017

I haven’t posted very much because I’ve been extremely preoccupied with some other things.  Life has been happening and taking up time, Tennessee Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church is going on now through tomorrow, some sick folks, hurt folks, and a few other things have pretty much kept my mind in other places.

I have glanced through Facebook though, and one thing I continue to notice is that there are a lot of unhappy people evidenced by what they write.  They have moments of joy but even their joy is tainted by their unhappiness.

There is a sermon in that somewhere, maybe more than one.  But I’ll let it lie as it is.

Peace and Joy

Jim

Leave a Reply

