July 11, 2017

I’m thinking peace this morning.  Peace as in the peace Jesus left when he said in John 14:27:

“My peace I leave with you my peace I give you.  I do not give to you as the world gives.  Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”

How do we define that kind of peace?  It is much different from our usual ideas.  I like to think of the kind of peace Jesus left with us as laughter for the soul.  It’s the kind of peace that makes the heart sing. 

Just some thoughts this morning.  How can we model that kind of peace?

Peace

Jim

 

 

Leave a Reply

